2022 State Minimum Wage Update

2022 State Minimum Wage Update

To ensure your organization is aware of the latest minimum wage requirements, please review the chart below for 2022 minimum wage updates effective 1/1/22 (unless stated otherwise).

State

2020 Minimum Wage

2021 Minimum Wage

2022 Minimum Wage

Alabama

$7.25 (Federal, no state minimum)

$7.25 (Federal, no state minimum)

$7.25

Alaska

$10.19

$10.34

$10.34

Arizona

$12.00

$12.15

$12.80

Arkansas

$10.00

$11.00

$11.00

California  

$13.00

$14.00*

$15.00*

Colorado

$12.00

$12.32

$12.56

Connecticut

$12.00

$13.00

$14.00 (effective 7/1/2022)

Delaware

$9.25

$9.25

$10.50

Washington D.C.

$15.00

$15.20

$15.20

Florida

$8.56

$10.00

$11.00 (effective 9/30/2022)

Georgia

$5.15 (Employers subject to Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the $7.25 Federal minimum wage.)

$5.15 (Employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the $7.25 Federal minimum wage)

$5.15 (Employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the $7.25 Federal minimum wage)

Hawaii

$10.10

$10.10

$10.10

Idaho

$7.25

$7.25

$7.25

Illinois

$10.00

$11.00

$12.00

Indiana

$7.25

$7.25

$7.25

Iowa

$7.25

$7.25

$7.25

Kansas

$7.25

$7.25

$7.25

Kentucky

$7.25

$7.25

$7.25

Louisiana

$7.25 (Federal, no state minimum)

$7.25 (Federal, no state minimum)

$7.25 (Federal, no state minimum)

Maine

$12.00

$12.15

$12.75

Maryland

$11.00

$11.75**

$12.50**

Massachusetts

$12.75

$13.50

$14.25

Michigan

$9.65

$9.65

$9.87

Minnesota

$10.00

$10.08***

$10.33***

Mississippi

$7.25 (Federal, no state minimum)

$7.25 (Federal, no state minimum)

$7.25 (Federal, no state minimum)

Missouri

$9.45

$10.30

$11.15

Montana

$8.65

$8.75

$9.20

Nebraska

$9.00

$9.00

$9.00

Nevada

$8.00

$8.75

$9.50**** (effective 7/1/2022)

New Hampshire

$7.25)

$7.25

$7.25

New Jersey

$11.00

$12.00*****

$13.00*****

New Mexico

$9.00

$10.50

$11.50

New York

$11.80

$12.50******

$13.20****** (effective 12/31/21)

North Carolina

$7.25

$7.25

$7.25

North Dakota

$7.25

$7.25

$7.25

Ohio

$8.70

$8.80

$9.30

Oklahoma

$7.25

$7.25

$7.25

Oregon

$12.00

$12.75

$13.50******* (effective 7/1/22)

Pennsylvania

$7.25

$7.25

$7.25

Rhode Island

$10.50

$11.50

$12.25

South Carolina

$7.25 (Federal, no state minimum)

$7.25 (Federal, no state minimum)

$7.25

South Dakota

$9.30

$9.45

$9.95

Tennessee

$7.25 (Federal, no state minimum)

$7.25 (Federal, no state minimum)

$7.25

Texas

$7.25

$7.25

$7.25

Utah

$7.25

$7.25

$7.25

Vermont

$10.96

$11.75

$12.55

Virginia

$7.25

$9.50

$11.00

Washington

$13.50

$13.69

$14.49

West Virginia

$8.75

$8.75

$8.75

Wisconsin

$7.25

$7.25

$7.25

Wyoming

$5.15 (Employers subject to Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the Federal minimum wage.)

$5.15 (Employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the $7.25 Federal minimum wage)

$5.15 (Employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act must pay the $7.25 Federal minimum wage)

 

 


    • Related Articles

    • Employee Update Withholding Forms (on Employee Self Service)

      Employee Update Withholding Forms In this video, we cover how to update your withholding forms for both Federal and State documents.  The navigation path to get started is Hamburger Menu > Personal Info Icon (Single Person) > My HR > Forms > ...
    • System added miscellaneous state tax parameter for (AGENCY): Supplemental Type

      "System added miscellaneous state tax parameter for California: Supplemental Type" or  "Default settings applied to all open pay statements: (please verify)." or "Employee does not work or live in the unemployment state for this pay statement." These ...
    • How to Update an Existing Checklist

      How to Update an Existing Checklist This article will cover the steps to update an existing Checklist within the Elevated system. You can use these steps, for example, if you have a new policy that you want to add as a part of your Onboarding ...
    • How to Re-Hire an Employee

      How to Rehire an employee   This article will cover the steps required to Rehire an employee into the system via the Rehire HR Action.   Step 1: Locate and Rehire Terminated Employee   Navigate to Hamburger Menu > Team Icon > My Team Tab > Employee ...
    • Updating Personal Info on Employee Self Service

      Updating Personal Information In this video, we cover how to update your personal information such as address and/or phone number.  To update your info, navigate to Hamburger Menu> Personal Info Icon (Single Person)> My HR > HR Actions > Select ...