In order for an employee to update availability, we must first give the employee access to do so. If any of the screens below are not visible to your employees, it would mean we need to update the employee ESS section in the security profile to allow "Work Time Availability" and "Work Time Preferences".
If this is already active, the employee would navigate to the Hamburger Menu > Single Person Icon > My Schedule > Availability Preferences
Once the day is clicked on the calendar, the options become available on the right.
Once the day/date is chosen then and the pencil for Availability or Preferences is clicked, the screen below will appear - here there is the option to choose from the blue drop-down of available/not available, etc. The drop-down will determine if a time frame is to be added or if you chose "full day" the time will disappear. Make your choices then "Apply" The same process would apply to"Preferences"
After the criteria have been selected, the calendar will reflect the choices as seen below. To make any adjustments to the Date, click on the date.
To see existing preferences or to delete them choose "Existing Availability/Preferences"